Socks Rock

Socks on my toes
Shoes on my socks
Put them together
I’m fast as a fox

First I grab the left sock
Then I grab the right
I wear them on my feet
Morning, noon and night

Some are long
Some are short
Some for school
Some for sport

Some are striped
Some have spots
Some have holes
Some do not

Some are little
Others are big
Some wear knee socks
During a jig

Some are silky
Some are sturdy
Some are fuzzy
Others are furry

Socks on your bare feet,
Your heels and toes
Durable soccer socks
And socks with bows

Your feet will thank you
Just you wait and see
Socks are the best thing
according to me!

Leave a Reply

